Local Work

members 5
members 7

MHAC members are clustered in two multi-county “Hubs,” located in Northeast and Southwest Ohio. The MHAC’s Northeast Ohio Hub serves Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain, Medina, Portage, and Summit Counties. Its Southwest Ohio Hub serves Brown, Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Hamilton, and Warren Counties.

The MHAC staffs each Hub with a Hub Director, who works throughout the Hub counties to educate members, public officials, and community members about issues of importance to individuals with mental health and addiction disorders.

The Hub Directors organize opportunities for local MHAC member participation, including membership meetings, Policy & Advocacy Committee meetings, and an annual Public Officials Breakfast Reception in each Hub. These local meetings and events, along with the MHAC’s research, resources, and state-level work, allow MHAC members to develop a strong regional voice to benefit Ohioans with mental health and addiction disorders.